Bergsma - Three Fantasies (Lew), Advanced Piano Solo (NFMC 2017-20)

Bergsma - Three Fantasies (Lew), Advanced Piano Solo (NFMC 2017-20)

Alfred Music

  • $ 6.99

Three Fantasies composed by William Bergsma. For Piano. Piano Solo; Solo. Advanced level piece for the Piano Solo event with the National Federation of Music Clubs (NFMC) Festivals Bulletin 2008-2009-2010. Contemporary. SMP Level 10 (Advanced); NFMC Level: Musically Advanced Class 2. Sheet. 16 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.PA9704A).

ISBN 0757900526. Contemporary.

These Three Fantasies are thoroughly contemporary in style, personal in expression, and stimulating in the use of musical material. Currently on the National Federation List as Musically Advanced Class II, these solos provide interesting and innovative program material for recitals at the advanced level. #1 Agitato features an agitated opening with bass pedal tones. #2 Tranquillo uses a relaxed melody over pizzicato basses. #3 Con moto is an energetic rondo in perpetual motion. Bergsma's style involves dissonant counterpoint infused with a strong lyric quality.

About SMP Level 10 (Advanced)
Very advanced level, very difficult note reading, frequent time signature changes, virtuosic level technical facility needed.

We Also Recommend