Tennessee Treasures

Tennessee Treasures

Alfred Music

  • $ 4.50

Tennessee Treasures composed by Martha Mier. For Piano. Piano Suite; Piano Supplemental. Recital Suite Series. Form: Suite. Recital. Late Intermediate. Sheet. 12 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.34422).

ISBN 073906696X. Recital.

Martha MierÕs Tennessee Treasures takes a musical journey to three different cities across the state of Tennessee. Written in three movements, it begins in Memphis. "Down on Beale Street" is a slow, bluesy piece that celebrates the musical heritage of one of the most famous streets in that city. Nashville, the home of country music, is highlighted in "Ballad for Nashville," a lyrical country waltz. The final movement, "Sunrise in the Great Smoky Mountains," visits the eastern part of the state and the city of Knoxville. The broad grandeur of the mountains is evoked through big chords, arpeggios, and a sweeping melodic line, providing a fitting close to the suite.

We Also Recommend