Bartok - Sonatina (Hinson)

Bartok - Sonatina (Hinson)

Alfred Music

  • $ 5.50

Sonatina composed by Bela Bartok (1881-1945). Edited by Maurice Hinson. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Solo; Solo. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Form: Sonatina. 20th Century; Masterwork. Late Intermediate. 12 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.668).

ISBN 0739008137. 20th Century; Masterwork.

Originally conceived as part of a group of Rumanian folk dances for piano, these three movements are indeed dances, and are titled Bagpipers, Bear Dance, and Finale. There is a strong use of accents and rhythms in these descriptive pieces. Some fingering suggestions have been added by Maurice Hinson, but Bartok's performance and musical instructions have been retained.

We Also Recommend