Sonata in C, Hob. XVI/35

Sonata in C, Hob. XVI/35

Alfred Music

  • $ 3.95

Sonata in C, Hob. XVI/35 composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Maurice Hinson. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Solo; Solo. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Form: Sonata. Classical; Masterwork. Late Intermediate. Book. 20 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.6387).

Dr. Hinson suggests that "this appealing sonata was composed before 1780 and provides an example of the good-humored Haydn; it was intended for amateurs." It is a light-hearted and very playable sonata in three movements: Allegro con brio, Adagio, and Finale---Allegro. Historic and performance notes are included, as well as suggestions for the execution of the ornamentation.

We Also Recommend