Preludes, Op. 23 - Rachmaninoff (Baylor)

Preludes, Op. 23 - Rachmaninoff (Baylor)

Alfred Music

  • $ 9.99

Rachmaninoff -- Preludes, Op. 23 composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943). Edited by Murray Baylor. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Early Advanced/Advanced level piece for the Piano Solo event with the National Federation of Music Clubs (NFMC) Festivals Bulletin 2008-2009-2010. 20th Century; Masterwork; Romantic. SMP Level 10 (Advanced); NFMC Level: Musically Advanced Class 2. Book. 64 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.515).

ISBN 073900283X. 20th Century; Masterwork; Romantic.

These alluring and varied preludes exhibit the compositional skill, expressiveness and innovation that is characteristic of Rachmaninoff's works. Editor Murray Baylor includes informative performance notes that reveal the background of each piece, highlight difficult passages, and offer suggestions on how to approach the technical demands found in the music.

About SMP Level 10 (Advanced)
Btn level10
Very advanced level, very difficult note reading, frequent time signature changes, virtuosic level technical facility needed.

We Also Recommend