Partitas 1-3 BWV 825-827 Piano Solo, Johann Sebastian Bach Editor: Rudolf Steglich (Special Order)

Hal Leonard

  • $ 18.95

Each one of Bach's six Partitas features seven great single movements, predominantly in the sequence: Präludium, Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, [two free dances], Gigue. These partitas can justifiably be described as Bach's “ultimate” cycle of suites. As regards the artistic and manual demands, it goes far beyond its “English” (HN 100) and “French” (HN 71) siblings that are also frequently played. It is no coincidence that Bach only had these six partitas printed (1731), and what is known as “Opus 1.”

Inventory # HL51480030
UPC: 884088172381
Series: Henle Music Folios
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: HN30
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
60 pages

We Also Recommend