J. S. Bach - French Suites (Schneider)

J. S. Bach - French Suites (Schneider)

Alfred Music

  • $ 17.99

Bach -- French Suites composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Judith K. Linder Schneider. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Form: Suite. Baroque; Masterwork. Advanced; Early Advanced; Intermediate; Late Intermediate. Book. 144 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.700C).

ISBN 0739014064. Baroque; Masterwork.

In this volume, which contains six suites and seven supplementary pieces for intermediate to advanced level pianists, Judith Schneider has provided detailed biographical and historical information about the pieces, as well as suggestions to achieve a proper interpretation of these works. Bach's table of ornaments is also discussed. This volume beautifully prepares students to perform Bach's more advanced English Suites. 144 pages.

We Also Recommend