Concerto in C Major

Concerto in C Major

Alfred Music

  • $ 7.99

Concerto in C Major composed by Catherine Rollin. For Piano. This edition: 2 copies required. Duet or Duo; Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands). Intermediate level piece for the Piano Concerto event with the National Federation of Music Clubs (NFMC) Festivals Bulletin 2008-2009-2010. SMP Level 6 (Late Intermediate); NFMC Level: Junior Class 1B. Sheet. 32 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.5448).

ISBN 0739024256.

Playing concertos is one of the most fulfilling experiences a student has during the early years of piano study, and playing ensemble music is indispensable to acquiring overall musicianship. This concerto in the classical style at the intermediate level is a perfect choice for piano students; especially those who are excited about playing concertos by Mozart and Haydn someday. Note: two copies are needed for performance.

About SMP Level 6 (Late Intermediate)
4-note chords in both hands with large stretches and leaps. Irregular and complicated rhythms.

We Also Recommend