Brahms - Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77 Violin and Piano reduction With Marked and Unmarked String Parts Editor: Linda Correll Roesner, Michael Struck


  • $ 34.95

Brahms' only violin concerto was given a very warm reception by his contemporaries and has been an important piece in the violin repertoire ever since. It bears witness to Brahms' fruitful collaboration with Joseph Joachim, who contributed a cadenza. The composer's original and extremely demanding piano reduction has been carefully simplified for our edition by Johannes Umbreit. This Urtext edition follows the musical text of the new Brahms Complete Edition. The eppendix also contains an alternative version of Joachim's cadenza that to date has not been published in a practical edition. Alongside Joachim's original fingerings and bowings there are also fingering suggestions by Frank Peter Zimmermann.

Inventory # HL51480818
UPC: 884088409586
Series: Henle Music Folios
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: HN818
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
128 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

We Also Recommend