Brahms - 51 Exercises for Piano (Hinson)

Brahms - 51 Exercises for Piano (Hinson)

Alfred Music

  • $ 9.95

Brahms -- 51 Exercises composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Maurice Hinson. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Masterwork; Romantic. Advanced; Early Advanced. Book. 64 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.2595).

ISBN 0739009346. Masterwork; Romantic.

Brahms composed these melodic finger exercises for use in preparation for performing his more challenging piano works. They encompass a great many technical problems found in piano music composed up to and including the Romantic period. Great emphasis is placed on finger independence as well as on the total independence of hands.

We Also Recommend