Brahms - 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117 (Palmer)

Brahms - 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117 (Palmer)

Alfred Music

  • $ 5.99

Brahms -- 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117 composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Willard A. Palmer. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Masterwork; Romantic. Early Advanced. Book. 16 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.2417).

ISBN 0739007777. Masterwork; Romantic.

Composed in 1892, these three pieces are a fine representation of Brahms' compositional mastery. Op. 117 is full of serenity, simplicity, thematic transformations and sensitivity to tonal coloring. The music is maintained in its most original form, providing students with an accurate model from which to make a stylistically informed performance.

We Also Recommend