Rieding, Oskar - Concerto in B Minor, Opus 35 (originally for Violin) arr. Christoph Sassmannshaus - transposed to D minor - Cello & Piano


  • $ 16.95

Concerto in B minor op. 35
Arranged for cello, transposed to D minor
Rieding, Oskar

Edition no. BA 8984
ISMN: 9790006542390 (M006542390)

For the first time the series “Bärenreiter’s Concert Pieces” presents arrangements of concertos for viola and violoncello. The editions are an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus string methods but can of course also be used independently. Further volumes are planned.

Since concerto op. 35 only employs the first position, it is suitable for beginners and young students. The piece has been transposed to make it easier to play.

The concise foreword by renowned string pedagogues Christoph and Kurt Sassmannshaus introduces the work and points out its relevant technical requirements.

Volume / Series: Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces
Editor: Sassmannshaus, Christoph
Language(s) of text: German, English
Product format: Piano reduction, Part
Instrumentation: Violoncello solo, Piano
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: 9/12 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm

We Also Recommend