Vivaldi, Antonio - Concerto in A Major, Opus 9/6, RV 348 from La Cetra - ed. Louis Kaufman - Violin & Piano

International Music Company

  • $ 15.50
  • Save $ 7.25

Violin Concerto No. 6 A major op.9/6 RV348

Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
Edited by Louis Kaufman

Antonio Vivaldi's Concerto in E Major, RV 263a, is the fourth of twelve violin concerti in a set known by the collective title La Cetra. The cetra was an ancient stringed instrument similar in construction to the lyre. It is unclear why Vivaldi chose to name the set of concertos after the instrument, but what is clear from listening to them is that the composer had an impressive command of the violin. The Op. 9 concerti are unfortunately not as well-remembered today as some of Vivaldi's other violin concertos, such as those from Op. 3 or Op. 8. This edition for violin with piano reduction is edited by Louis Kaufman. Published by the International Music Company. Difficulty: A4

Publisher: International Music Company
Arrangement: violin and piano (VLN/PF)
Edition Type: Piano Reduction
Publisher: IMC
Catalogue Number: IMC3396
ISMN: 9790220425615 (M220425615)

We Also Recommend