Dvorak, Antonin - Slavonic Dances, Opus 46 arr. Jiri Gemrot - Cello & Piano - Urtext


  • $ 26.95

Dvorák, Antonín
Slavonic Dances op. 46

Arranged for Violoncello and Piano
Edition no. BA 9568
ISMN: 9790260107281

In 1891 Dvorák arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the “Slavonic Dances” op. 46 for violoncello and piano. The Czech composer Jirí Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvorák’s ideal sound Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score.

Dvorák’s own arrangement of “Slavonic Dance” No. 8 has been taken from the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák”, Volume IV/3 (Compositions for Violoncello).

• First complete edition of the first set of Slavonic Dances arranged for violoncello and piano by Jirí Gemrot
• Includes Dvorák’s own arrangement of Dance no. 8
• With fingering and bowing by Tomáš Jamník
• Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) by Eva Velická

I. Presto
II. Allegretto scherzando
III. Allegretto
IV. Tempo di minuetto
V. Allegro vivace
VI. Allegretto scherzando
VII. Allegro assai
VIII. Vivace

Arranger: Gemrot, Jirí
Language(s) of text: Czech, English, German
Product format: Performance score(s), Part(s)
Instrumentation: Violoncello, Piano
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: VI, 60/16 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm

We Also Recommend