Bach - Six (6) Suites for Solo Violoncello ed. Kirsten Beisswenger (BWV 1007, 1008, 1009, 1010, 1011, 1012) - Cello Solo w/ Facsimile - Urtext


  • $ 51.95

  • Cello Suite No. 1 in G major, BWV1007
  • Cello Suite No. 2 in D minor, BWV1008
  • Cello Suite No. 3 in C major, BWV1009
  • Cello Suite No. 4 in E flat major, BWV1010
  • Cello Suite No. 5 in C minor, BWV1011
  • Cello Suite No. 6 in D major, BWV1012
Another edition of the cello suites? Yes, since it is more necessary than ever. Particularly in recent years, the lack of an autograph has raised a great deal of questions concerning readings, and led to a considerable amount of confusion among performers.

Kirsten Beisswenger's competent examination of the surviving sources and her clear preference for Anna Magdalena Bach's copy contribute to clarifying many problems. The performance-practical suggestions supplied by Jaap ter Linden and the complete facsimile reprint of the main source add to the importance of this edition and place it alongside Barthold Kuijken's editions of the flute works.

Arrangement: cello (VCL)
Edition Information: Urtext Edition
Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel
Catalogue Number: EB8714
ISMN: 9790004180891 (M004180891)
Language: German
Pages: 108
Date Published: 8th Sep 2000

We Also Recommend