Fletcher, Leila -  Adult Piano Course, Book 1 - Piano Method Series

Fletcher, Leila - Adult Piano Course, Book 1 - Piano Method Series

Montgomery Music

  • $ 14.95
  • Save $ 2

Leila Fletcher Adult Piano Course (Level 1)
Leila Fletcher & Debra Wanless

Mayfair Montgomery Music Publications

Leila Fletcher Adult Piano Course Book 1 is a perfect starting place for the adult beginner. It provides music selections of interest to the more mature student. This book also affords the opportunity of creating acceptable music while at the same time acquiring the finest possible preparation for more advanced study. A wonderful collection of 39 tunes selected for the adult beginner range from popular classics to folk, traditional, and Celtic.

Written to stimulate the adult beginner, this method begins with a quick course in reading from the grand staff. Tunes and exercises are introduced with notes on one clef only, one hand at a time. Level 1 progresses from the early elementary to the early intermediate level. Beyond basic music reading, Level 1 covers the following concepts: the phrase; the damper pedal; flats, sharps, and natural signs; eighth notes; scales of C, G, F and D Major in one octave; chords; arpeggios; and half steps and whole steps. Tunes include: Amazing Grace; America the Beautiful; Fur Elise; Ode to Joy; Music Box Dancer; Scarborough Fair and Black Velvet Band

UPC: 777535010070

Publisher ID: LF007

We Also Recommend