Godowsky, Leopold - The Godowsky Kreisler Collection - The Complete Works for Violin and Piano by Godowsky - Violin Part Fingered and Phrased by Kreisler - Violin & Piano

Carl Fischer LLC

  • $ 19.95
  • Save $ 18.05

The Godowsky Kreisler Collection
Leopold Godowsky
Edited by Fritz Kreisler

Like his idol, Chopin, Leopold Godowsky wrote almost exclusively for solo piano. The only pieces that Godowsky wrote for instruments other than piano are works for violin. This master’s complete collection of original compositions for violin and piano are offered in a handsome book that includes detailed biographical information about the composer, notes on the pieces, and features the extensive fingerings and bowings by legendary violinist Fritz Kreisler.
  • Avowal
  • Larghetto lamentoso
  • Profile
  • Legende
  • Tyrolean
  • Poeme
  • Perpetuum mobile
  • Elegie
  • Valse
  • Valse macabre
  • Orientale
  • Saga
  • Viennese
  • Waltz Poem No. 1
  • Waltz Poem No. 2
Performing Ensemble: Violin with Piano
Instrumentation: Violin, Piano
Item Number: BF8
EAN: 0798408055110
UPC: 798408055110
ISBN: 9780825855115 (082585511X)
Number of Pages: 95
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music

We Also Recommend