Copland, Aaron - For Cello - Twelve (12) Songs arr. Quincy C. Hilliard - Cello Solo

Boosey & Hawkes

  • $ 9.95
  • Save $ 3.04

Copland for Cello

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Aaron Copland
Editor: Quincy C. Hilliard

Piano Accompaniment available separately (48002531).

Aaron Copland's music is characteristically and recognisably American. Copland's untiring efforts to ensure that his works would speak to the average citizen as well as to his fellow artists made him one of the most honoured cultural figures in United States history. Among countless awards and honours, Copland received the Pulitzer Prize and the Presidential Medal of Freedom. This exciting series of arrangements offers soloists the opportunity to experience some of Copland's pioneering musical achievements in the establishment of a uniquely American idiom.
  • Billy the Kid: Billy and his Sweetheart
  • Ching-a-ring Chaw
  • Dirge in the Woods
  • Fanfare for the Common Man
  • Going to Heaven! (No. 11 from Twelve Poems of Emily Dickinson)
  • I Bought me a Cat
  • I've heard an organ talk sometimes (No. 10 from Twelve Poems of Emily Dickinson)
  • Laurie's Song (from The Tender Land)
  • Simple Gifts (from Old American Songs, Set I)
  • The Little Horses
  • Vieux poème
  • Zion's Walls
Inventory # HL48003074
UPC: 073999030747
Series: Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music
Publisher Code: M051372119
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
24 pages

We Also Recommend