Carlson, David - Sonata - Cello & Piano

Carl Fischer LLC

  • $ 24.99

Commissioned by Chamber Music America, this beautiful neo-romantic work was first performed on January 17, 1993 by Emil Miland and Robin Sutherland. A substantial work at 20 minutes, the sonata, alternates between lyrical writing and music with a scherzo-like feel that is both lively and animated. Sonata for Cello and Piano is written in one movement that flows extremely well with an intertwined cohesiveness between the two players. A memorable piece for a cello recital!

Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Piano, Cello
Item Number: B3417
EAN: 0798408059279
UPC: 798408059279
ISBN: 9780825859274 (0825859271)
Number of Pages: 39
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music

We Also Recommend