Seitz, Friedrich - Complete Pupil's (Student) Concertos Nos. 1-5, ed. Philipp Mittell - Opus 7, 12, 13, 15, 22 - Violin & Piano

G. Schirmer

  • $ 18.99

Pupil's Concertos, Complete
Schirmer Library of Classics Volume 2054

Violin and Piano

Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc.
Composer: Friedrich Seitz
Author: ed. Mittell

Friedrich Seitz’s complete set Pupil’s Concertos, Nos.1-5 for Violin and Piano. This fabulous, inclusive volume has been accurately edited and fingered by Philipp Mittell. These terrific post-romantic concerti are full of practical instructional usage and melodic joy to encourage and inspire younger players, students or pianists who enjoy the late Romantic repertoire.

All five of the Seitz Pupil's Concertos are collected in one volume for the first time. The collected edition is quite a bargain, since the concertos are $5.95 each when purchased separately (a $29.75 value). A new volume in Schirmer's Library of Musical Classics.
  • Pupil's Concerto No.1 In D Op.7
  • Pupil's Concerto No.2 In G Op.13
  • Pupil's Concerto No.3 In G Minor Op.12
  • Pupil's Concerto No.4 In D Op.15
  • Pupil's Concerto No.5 In D Op.22
Inventory # HL50485872
ISBN: 9780634096822 (0634096826)
UPC: 073999466287
Series: Schirmer Library of Classics
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: LB2054
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
80 pages

We Also Recommend