Bach - Six (6) Suites for Solo Violoncello ed. August Wenzinger (BWV 1007, 1008, 1009, 1010, 1011, 1012) - Cello Solo - Urtext


  • $ 22.95

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Six Suites for Violoncello solo BWV 1007-1012

Edition no. BA 320
ISMN: 9790006401390 (M006401390)

Editor: Wenzinger, August
Instrumentation of the work: Violoncello
Language(s) of text: German, English
Product format: Performance score
Binding: Paperback
Pages / Format: 70 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
  • Cello Suite No. 1 in G major, BWV1007
  • Cello Suite No. 2 in D minor, BWV1008
  • Cello Suite No. 3 in C major, BWV1009
  • Cello Suite No. 4 in E flat major, BWV1010
  • Cello Suite No. 5 in C minor, BWV1011
  • Cello Suite No. 6 in D major, BWV1012
The standard edition - with performance markings

August Wenzinger`s edition of Johann Sebastian Bach`s famous solo suites for violoncello has become the recognized edition for cellists today. Wenzinger`s year-long experience in the field of the performace practice of early music has left its mark on this edition and makes an outstanding guide for an authentic interpretation.

We Also Recommend