Neruda, Johann Baptist Georg - Sonata in A minor - Violin & Piano w/Basso Continuo


  • $ 14.95
  • Save $ 1

Sonata in A minor for Violin and Basso Continuo

Johann Baptist Georg Neruda
With Marked and Unmarked String Parts

Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Composer: Johann Baptist Georg Neruda
Editors: Sonja Gerlach, Zdenka Pilková
Karl Röhrig (Fingering and bowing for Violin)

There has been increased general interest in the Bohemian composer Johann Baptist Georg Neruda (c. 1711-1776) over the past few years, especially due to his frequently played trumpet concerto. A respected violinist and longstanding member of the Dresden Court Orchestra, he did, however, mainly compose for the violin. The substantial and technically quite demanding Violin Sonata in A minor was published for the first time ever in 1982 as part of the edition “Bohemian Violin Sonatas” (HN 334). Henle is now proud to present it in a practical single edition with a new preface as well as an additional unmarked part.

Inventory # HL51481049
UPC: 884088915346
ISMN: 9790201810492 (M201810492)
Series: Henle Music Folios
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: HN1049

We Also Recommend